Log in

   To promote, protect and advocate for historic resources in Forsyth County.

Membership Log In/Changes

  • Home
  • Preservation Awards

Prevous Community Preservation awards Winners

Advocacy Award

Lewisvillle Historical Society (2011)

George Bryan (2011)

Ali Shabazz (2013)

Residential Award

Albert and Carmen Bambach for the Shaffner House (2011)

Dennis and Nancy Kissane for the Hartley A. Michael House (2011)

Dewey Anderson for Y-Stair Apartment Buildings (2011)

Kelly Green Sowers and Jeff Sowers for the Pfohl House (2013)

Tom Gray for the Philip and Johannes Hoenes House (2017)

Brock-Horn-Maslin House (2017)

Thurmond and Lacy Hanes Chatham House (2017)

Institutional Award

Rev. Laura M. Spangler, Lloyd Presbyterian Congregation, and Wilson-Covington Construction for Lloyd Presbyterian Church (2011)

K├Ârner’s Folly Foundation (2013)

Cultural Landscape/Rural Farm Award

Charles and Lamar Taft for the Samuel B. Stauber Farm (2011)

Carol Wooley and John Hauser for Garden at 319 S. Main St. (2011)

Historic Bethabara Park, Inc. for the Palisade Fort (2013)

The Farm at the Children's Home (2017)

Wake Forest Innovation Quarter (2017)

Commercial/Adaptive Reuse Award

John Bryan for Krankie's Coffee (2011)

Lynn Murphy and Lynette Matthews-Murphy for The Spring House Restaurant, Kitchen and Bar (2013)

RJ Reynolds Building (2017)

Globe Security Company Building (2017)

Group Advocacy Award

Happy Hill Cemetery Friends, Maurice Pitts Johnson (2013)

Save Historic Red Bank School, Inc. (2013)

President's Award

Gwynne Stephens Taylor & Vicki Smith Miller (2014)

John Larson (2017)

LeAnn Pegram (2017)

PRESERVATION FORSYTH   |   226 S Liberty St   |   Winston-Salem, NC 27101   |

Preservation Partners

We are proud  to partner with businesses that have a track record of providing services that directly benefit historic property owners

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software